Our Team

Katie Banzhaf
Executive Director
kbanzhaf@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 304

Kari Ryan
Director of Employment and Day Services
kryan@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x313

Mory Negron
Director of Residential Services
mnegron@starct.org

Barbara Fitzpatrick
Director of STAR Rubino Family Center for Infants and Children
bfitzpatrick@starct.org
(203) 855-0634

Family Support Services
kbanzhaf@starct.org

Peter C. Saverine
Director of Philanthropy
psaverine@starct.org
203-846-9581 x302

Denise Oakley
Director of Financial Services
doakley@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 307

Robert Greenbaum
Director of Operations
rgreenbaum@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 315

Board of Directors

Officers

President
Meghan Cioffi

1st Vice President
Joanna Galvin

2nd Vice President
Peter Moeller

Treasurer
John Danaher

Recording Secretary
Lauryl Schembri

Corresponding Secretary
Tom McInerney

Past President
Ed Piorkowski

Directors

Kate Bagnati

Barry Bosworth

Maritza Diaz

Kimberly Greeberg

Mickey Herbst

Caroline Hoffman

Bob Marchesi

Joe Muro II

Pat O’Connor

Cathleen Piscitell

Charlie Sherman

Locations

Serving lower Fairfield County 

Main
182 Wolfpit Avenue
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 846-9581
Fax (203) 847-0545

STAR Darien
51 Tokeneke Road
Darien, CT  06820
Tel. (203) 202-2951

STAR New Canaan
111 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT  06840
Tel. (203) 594-7669

STAR Rubino Family Center
120 East Avenue
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 855-0634
Fax (203) 855-0637

STAR Connections
15 Cross Street
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 939-9058