Our Team

Katie Banzhaf
Executive Director
kbanzhaf@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 304

Kari Ryan
Director of Employment and Day Services
kryan@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x313

Cheryl Bergstrom
Director of Residential Services
cbergstrom@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 359

Barbara Fitzpatrick
Director of STAR Rubino Family Center for Infants and Children
bfitzpatrick@starct.org
(203) 855-0634

Family Support Services
kbanzhaf@starct.org

Peter C. Saverine
Director of Philanthropy
psaverine@starct.org
203-846-9581 x302

Denise Oakley
Director of Financial Services
doakley@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 307

Lynda Swift
Director of Human Resources
lswift@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x354

Robert Greenbaum
Director of Operations
rgreenbaum@starct.org
(203) 846-9581 x 315

Board of Directors

Officers

President
Meghan Cioffi

1st Vice President
Kate Bagnati

2nd Vice President
Joanna Galvin

Treasurer
John Danaher

Recording Secretary
Caroline Hoffman

Corresponding Secretary
Barry Bosworth

Past President
Ed Piorkowski

Directors

Amanda King Heavey
Mickey Herbst
Rob Mallozzi III
Bob Marchesi
Jack McFadden
Tom McInerney
Peter Moeller
Joe Muro II
Pat O’Connor
Cathleen Piscitell
Lauryl Schembri
Charlie Sherman

Locations

Serving lower Fairfield County 

Main
182 Wolfpit Avenue
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 846-9581
Fax (203) 847-0545

STAR Darien
51 Tokeneke Road
Darien, CT  06820
Tel. (203) 202-2951

STAR New Canaan
111 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT  06840
Tel. (203) 594-7669

STAR Rubino Family Center
120 East Avenue
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 855-0634
Fax (203) 855-0637

STAR Connections
15 Cross Street
Norwalk, CT  06851
Tel. (203) 939-9058